top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureStacy Mizrahi

Reflections:Montecito Peak

Back in 2005, I had to do some work in Santa Barbara. Rough job, right? Anyway, always make an effort to go check out nature while I'm on the road. I decided on this particular trip to hike up to the summit of nearby Montecito Peak. The mountain overlooks the ocean. At  3217 ft, the peak gives you one heck of a view. I took the cold springs trail, and to date this remains one of my favorite day hikes. You experience a vast degree of flora and fauna change going up the mountain, going from lush vegetation to desert style sage near the summit. The spring was an attraction on its own accord, and was a welcome place to stick me feet in after a long hike. I took these photos with a 5 megapixel camera , which back at that time was cutting edge.

Stacy Mizrahi
Stacy Mizrahi on Cold Springs Trail 2005




43 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page